Uncategorized

Embrace Life

Through Gewanda's Eyes

Today marks 3 months since my mom died. This emptiness is real I deal with it but must live. My mom was prissy and loved the hair, nails, clothes perfume, shoes etc… (not make-up). I like it ALL but haven’t kept myself like I once did. So TODAY I think I’ll reintroduce some things into my life. I really do feel better when I look better and keep myself up. So… In keeping with my debt free journey.
Maybe I’ll paint my nails, give myself a facial(she taught me how to do it with natural oats and eggs) I might call to see if my therapist can work me in for a massage TODAY. Might try some holiday crafts or art. Basically what I’m saying is before I even start this day I’m setting it in order to deal with my grief in a POSITIVE manner. In a way that…

View original post 69 more words

Leave a Reply

